“..Theodore makes ornate, electronically enhanced chamber-folk music that’s equally suited to clubs and cathedrals. “Are We There Yet?” sprawls out gradually over six and a half minutes en route to a grand and ecstatic climax.”

NPR Music


“Beautiful Sigur Ros-esque noise, it unfurls at its own pace, a patient display of stellar imagination.”

CLASH Magazine


‘Spit Blood Out’ which displays the musician’s atmospheric sound and soaring vocals, celestial synthesizers and intoxicating basslines all float amidst solar rays of shimmered guitar tones.”

Music Week

“’It Is But It’s Not’ – Between grace, melancholy and simplicity.”



“One of my most exciting discoveries.”

Lauren Laverne, BBC Radio 6 Music


“Like if Leonard Cohen sang for Sigur Ros.”


Multi-instrumentalist and composer Theodore prepares cascading LP “Inner Dynamics” for 2nd November via United We Fly. Following the release of last atmospheric and stirring singles “Towards? (for what is to come)” and Blood Out (Single Version)”, the Greek performer has already garnered considerable success with his previous album It Is But Its Not which was co-produced by Clive Martin (Queen, Reef) mixed by Ken Thomas (Sigur Rós, Moby, M83) and performed live at the fabled Studio 2 at Abbey Road Studios. With nearly 2 million Youtube views, Theodore has supported Sigur Ros and DIIV at Release Festival, graced the stages of Reeperbahn Festival – where he was named Best Performance Of 2017, performed at Eurosonic Noorderslag and showcased his talents at this years SXSW Festival – where he was picked as NPR Music’s ‘SXSW 2018: Favorite Discoveries And Memorable Moments’. Theodore has received support from tastemaker publications such as CLASH Mag, Music, Week, Tsugi, FGUK, Gaffa and Szene and radio play from the likes of BBC Radio 6 Music’s Lauren Laverne and his single “Towards? (for what is to come)” is currently playlisted on renowned national radio stations NPR All Songs 24/7 Music (USA) and Flux Passport Approved (Germany).

Based in Athens, Theodore‘s schooling in piano and traditional Greek folk music lead to a professional music career in London, where he studied Music Composition in 2011. Theodore has written music for theatrical pieces such as Matina Megla’s Window, Vladan Nikolic’s film Bourek, and was commissioned to write a new score for Buster Keaton’s classic silent comedy of 1928, The Cameraman. Theodore and his band then performed the score live to the film screening, in the unforgettable setting of the Temple of Zeus in Athens, which he describes as “one of the best moments of my life.Theodore has gained notoriety for his memorable live performances, dazzling audiences with his mesmerizing stage presence.

Fusing classical composition with electronic elements to create beautiful, atmospheric and often cinematic songs, his sound is characterized by contrasting styles. Citing influences such as Sigur Ros, Radiohead, Pink Floyd, Doors, Chatzidakis, Vagelis Papathanasiou, Nils Frahm, The National, Olafur Arnalds, Arcade Fire, Max Richter, his unique mélange of influences allow a broad scope of movement, from ethereal classical movements to driving, melancholic post-rock sections.

Theodore’s intoxicatingly gorgeous LP “Inner Dynamics” is an emotional whirlwind of kaleidoscopic texture; “Disorientation” begins with mystifying whispers, and a pulsating bass until Theodore’s heavy-hearted voice brings in dream-induced dramatism. The gentle yet thought provoking “Alcyone” is soaked in glimmering pianos and a composed atmosphere. “Floating” is an ethereal merging between the ocean and the sky, Theodore’s powerful, reverb-drenched vocal delivery portrays his ability to lull and immerse simultaneously before erupting into a driving post-rock sections. The album’s closer, “Fluttering” is a sincere reflection on the album as a whole; concise percussion and drum rolls sit beneath emotive pianos and synthesizer bliss until you’re left wanting – no, needing more.


“Inner Dynamics” Tracklist:

01 Towards

02 Disorientation

03 For a While

04 Alcyone

05 Naive

06 Floating

07 Not For You

08 Spit Blood Out

09 More Than One

10 Fluttering


Share this Artist